Confess | Review

Welcome March Madness!!!! It’s been the year of Colleen Hoover for me. And it’s time to discuss Confess! Oh and Confess is being made into a TV series. So I’m really excited about that.

Synopsis: Auburn Reed needs another job and she happens to find one at a strange Dallas art studio with the artist Owen. The instant attraction is more than they can handle and Auburn soon learns Owen’s keeping secrets that could affect her life more than she knows.

Verdict: 4.3 out of 5 stars

WHAT I LIKED:

OWEN GENTRY: Owen is everything and more that a book boyfriend should be. He’s caring and self sacrificing. He cares so much for Auburn and her life. It’s nice to see that she changes him for the better and they compliment each other.

THE ROMANCE: I loooooved the fate/destiny/coincidental meeting that happens. I feel like Auburn and Owen are playful and happy with each other when they’re together. So cute.

AUBURN REED: Auburn is an awesome character. Her situation is kind of her enemy. It love that she works through it and, I’m not going to spoil anything, but Auburn is so sweet and caring. That’s a good protagonist. Although I’m not a huge fan of her name. I kept thinking Aubrey in my mind and having to correct myself.

PAINTINGS: The paintings in Owen’s gallery are included as pictures. How cool is that? I hate long descriptions of pictures when it’s easier to look at them. That worked well for me.

WHAT I DIDN’T LIKE:

I’m actually having a hard time listing things here! Which is awesome, but it’s lending less credibility to my star rating. Maybe I should have put 5 stars! I’m honestly racking my brain to find something I hated. Trey kind of felt a bit one dimensional, but I can justify that in my head with his character. Soooooo yeah. It’s not perfect, but it’s damn near.

Anyway, Confess is tied for my favorite CoHo book with It Ends With Us. I read Confess in one day because I couldn’t put it down. I’m kind of sad I got this at the library instead of buying it. Anyway, GO READ IT NOW!  And then tell me what you think!

Leave a comment